Unstuck in Time

by The Motion Collective

supported by


“Unstuck In Time" is the new recording by the Motion Collective for A.MA Records, written, arranged, and produced by Gerardo Frisina, after
the debut EP “Burak” released in 2014, of which it is the natural continuation, enhancing the original inspiration. There are varied moods, drawing from different musical styles to blend a single sound message where love for music of the past mingles with electronics, to recreate itself in a modern idiom.

"Unstuck in Time" is indeed the meaning of this record. Just as Bill Pilgrim, the protagonist of Kurt Vonnegut’s beautiful book “Slaughterhouse Five”, moves back and forth in time, in the same way the compositions of Gerardo Frisina are the summary of a profound reflection on music, which moves expertly among all musical genres to create a perfect distillate with a unique and distinctive flavor.
Gerardo skillfully directs a capable group of musicians that not only fulfills his ideas but also instills the music with each musician’s own artistic sensitivity.

In this journey through time on the planets of Soul, Jazz, Latin Music, psychedelia and electronics, the foundation is rhythm. Rhythm is what distinguishes all of the music of Gerardo Frisina, since the beginning of his recording and producing career, and this new work is no exception.

“Velvet Spear”, “ Enfarte Musical” and “Zagara (Una Mas)” find their inspiration within the Brazilian sound-world without any of the of the obvious clichés of that genre, moving forward enriched, followed by the soulful “Into You” and the sensual and dreaming mood of “Unstuck In Time”, through the psychedelic and voodoo flavor of “Enchanting Drum” and “Voodoo Lust” to reach tomorrow with “Angels “ and “Hoverin’”is where the electronic adventure finds its full realization.

All we can do is to jump aboard the time machine and start the journey together with The Motion Collective.


released March 24, 2015

Antonio Martino - Executive Producer
Gerardo Frisina - Arranger & Producer
Waldo Reyes - Piano
Joseph S. Wilson - Bass
Paul Herrera - Drums
Romano Bortoli - Percussion
Francesca Sortino - Vocal on Zagara (Una Más)
Liviana Ferri and Carla Bavaro - Vocals on Enchanting Drum
Claudia Mars - Vocals on Enfarte Musical
Dhany - Vocals on Into You
Diosvany Hernández Marino - Trumpet on Unstuck In Time and Velvet Spear
J.B. Loveheed - Trumpet on Enchanting Drum
Alexandra Savage - Flute on Zagara (Una Más)
Gaetano Partipilo - Flute on Voodoo Lust
Enzo Bacco - Saxophones on Into You
Domenico López Dodó - Guitar on Velvet Spear
Pippo Lombardo - Piano, Unstuck in Time and Velvet Spear
Giovanni Guerretti - Keyboards on Enfarte Musical, Into You
Umberto Calentini - Bass on Velvet Spear; Double Bass on Enfarte Musical, Unstuck in Time, and Voodoo Lust



all rights reserved


TIMKAT Entertainment Denver, Colorado

TIMKAT welcomes you to its official BandCamp Download site!

After hearing our artist and partner roster below, stop by our Web Portal at www.timkatent.net

Follow us on Twitter @timkatent & Facebook at www.facebook.com/timkatent!
... more

contact / help

Contact TIMKAT Entertainment

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code